Shopping

Geometric patterned wallpaper  

Greys silvers and white geometric patterns are so on trend right now. Im so excited to give you a snippet of our new wallpaper. I’ve been looking at wallpaper for our hall for a while now. The walls are all painted freshly white which is a massive improvement from the deep purple it was when we moved in. 😱😱😱. It’s taken three coats to cover with high opacity paint.

I went for a white with silver glittery branches in the living room which is a B&Q paper by Graham and Brown. It has an icy wintery look about it but I think it still looks great all year round.

Graham & brown feature wall
Our feature wall

The front room is nearly finished we just need some silver socket covers and to get a wall built to get rid of some ugly dividing doors. We are waiting until October when our current brown sofa is all paid for then we can start looking for a new one again 😬.

Dividing doors
Ugly dividing doors

The hallway walls are just so uneven and really tatty so it will be ideal to get a cheap wallcovering to hide these flaws and a nice radiator cover. Replastering is just way out of our budget.

Geometric patterned wallpaper
Some of my favourite designs

Geometric patterns and my favourite at the moment. I have had lots of inspiration from instagram and Pinterest and out of these four above I’ve chosen the bottom right hand corner. I am such an indescive person. It’s the cheapest option and it’s from eBay and only £7.99 a roll. Our wallpapering so far has been done by Paul’s parents so we are thinking of giving it a whirl one night when the kiddies are all tucked up tight. It’s about time we are adults now I suppose. My mum was a master wallpaper so if she can do it surely I can right? Make sure you check back in with us to see the end result.

Chosen wallpaper
My new hallway wallpaper

Link for our living room wallpaper http://www.diy.com/departments/graham-brown-silver-white-icy-trees-wallpaper/1202010_BQ.prd
Link for our new hallway wallpaper https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/132273865790

Love emma x

The Pramshed
7 thoughts on “Geometric patterned wallpaper  

  1. I so need some grey in my life. I’ve been saying it for while now and I absolutely love your living room I need to pinch some ideas from you. Green has past its sell by date now. If you do become a master at wallpapering I will give you a shout and you can. Come and help me lol.

    Jac X

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

